Southport Fire Department  A Volunteer Department Since 1895
Friday, November 28, 2014

Welcome to the official website of the Southport Fire Department.

The Southport Fire Department is a federally recognized 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to the protection of the residents of Southport and Fairfield. Established in 1895 following a devastating fire in Southport, Connecticut, our dedicated volunteers have been faithfully serving the community for well over 100 years.

The Village of Southport is located in the Town of Fairfield which rests on the southwestern coast of Connecticut and the north shore on Long Island Sound. Southport rests approximately 55 miles northeast of New York City.

Join Southport Fire!

Events
Thursday, December 11, 2014
Santa Comes to the Village!
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
 Southport Center
Thursday, December 18, 2014
Board of Director's Meeting
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 Southport Fire Department
Monday, December 22, 2014
Monthly Meeting
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 Southport Fire Department
Thursday, January 15, 2015
Board of Director's Meeting
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 Southport Fire Department
Monday, January 26, 2015
Monthly Meeting
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 Southport Fire Department
News
Saturday, June 21, 2014
Milenkevich repeat winner at Stratton Faxon 5K race
Wednesday, June 18, 2014
Blessing of the Fleet and Southport street parade marches on
Tuesday, April 15, 2014
69-year-old ID'd as man who consumed fatal dose of cyanide at Fairfield home
Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Hazmat emergency triggered after Fairfield man takes fatal dose of cyanide
Monday, April 14, 2014
Southport pizzeria damaged in early-morning blaze
Become a Fan on Facebook! Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use Become a Fan on Facebook!
 2014 Southport Fire Department Corp.  |  All Rights Reserved.